Semester’s End

It’s approaching that time of year before the end of the Fall college semester. That fateful week before holiday freedom looms on the horizon like a great menace–Finals. I can’t remember a time when I was so frightened by it. In a lecture class, things are simple: Take notes+study+study more+memorize+study+take test = A.

It’s just not that simple in performing arts classes. There’s projects to be done, research to be compiled, notes to be take and songs to be sung, over and over again. All while I’m trying to have a relaxing Thanksgiving holiday with my family. I guess relaxing was too much to hope for. Try an adjective like anxious, or pensive.

I’m trying to help my mother with food and keeping the kitchen clean, while also sitting down and talking to my dad, chilling in the living room with him, and trying to get some sleep. When you don;t see your family very much, its awfully hard to shut yourself away and just say, “I’m doing my homework”. It sucks. I’d feel terrible if I did that, but what am I supposed to do?

I’m kinda terrified.

Published in: on November 24, 2011 at 1:10 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://quillpenandinkwell.wordpress.com/2011/11/24/semesters-end/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; Do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you may go. Joshua 1:9.
    I LOVE YOU DANI


Leave a Reply

